Depression

i bleed from my ears… i drip out of the nose… my eyes are bloodshot and tired. and i’m looking to the horizon of our circular planet. i pray that it’ll be morning more quickly this time, i almost didn’t make it last night, it was too hard, too depressing, I could’ve taken my life, the time stricken me of my will… I beg the sun to help me. Each morning when the roaster shouts, i feel calm and happy… but tonight, i’m feeling the sun won’t cast it’s peaceful aura. i shout at the clouds, it doesn’t comprehend the depth of what i feel, doesn’t understand the depth of how the moon has shaken me, destroyed my being… i look to the sun… as a brother. it looks to be as another selfish person, using it’s shine, for my growth, but i’m shouting, you’re using me for my internal light, your growth, because i’m the only one that’s contributing to the pain … it doesn’t know i’ve given my all, given everything i’ve admired and loved… because the sun is the selfish one. The moon shines, and it begins thunder-storming.

Leave a Reply

